Deep In Thought…

by TheAspiringAuthor

Hello my lovelies!

The past few days I have been nestled in a lovely log cabin, so my apologies for the lack of posts! (Couldn’t bring myself to leave the hot tub!) I am in the middle of nowhere and I love the seclusion, it helps me get back to reality and to just relax. While gazing up at the sun, I flicked through the latest edition of ELLE magazine. Apart from some inspirational if not extravagant designs, I started to realise my passion for writing again. I get these shorts bursts on different occasions and I became overwhelmed with the need to furiously tap away on my keyboard. As Abraham Lincoln once said;

‘The best way to predict your future is to create it.’

So, I have spent the last few hours re-drafting my first few chapters. There doesn’t always appear to be a light at the end of the tunnel, but it is important to remember there is.

Hope you enjoyed reading! Have a lovely day my lovelies!

