Ruffled Feathers

by TheAspiringAuthor

I am incredibly sorry to have to write this post. I was absolutely disgusted to come across an article which shows the store Primark advertising mannequins with their ribs protruding. I personally found this utterly awful! Here we are promoting how image is not everything, to encourage confidence in others and this is what a company does! It really ruffles my feathers, this type of propaganda just encourages eating disorders and body dysmorphia. This should be banned, a more realistic image should be put in place to encourage the public to embrace their image not to starve themselves! I am personally glad I have never shopped in Primark, with this type of advertising I definitely won’t soon! What do you all think? Do you think I am overreacting? I look forward to hearing your opinions. Have a great day all!

Screenshot_6

