Worst Relationship Tag

by TheAspiringAuthor

Hello my lovelies! 

So I have been asked to do a post about my worst experience in a relationship. Now, I don’t have that much experience in this area, but, my first ‘crush’ or relationship was incredibly disastrous, in my opinion.

I actually met him online, he was around 5 years older than me. I was absolutely besotted with him, but he had a girlfriend. Once I found out, I backed off and I went on to forget about him. Around three weeks later, he contacted me via email and said they had parted ways. We continued to email back and forth for around another three weeks, we met up and then things started to become freaky. He started asking me to meet him at a hotel, which, I flatly refused. We continued to text and meet occasionally, he stopped replying for a few days and so I went on and went to try forget about him.

This is when I should have cut ties, but, the first crush is always the worst. I ended up replying when he finally messaged back. Unbeknownst to myself, he was still with his girlfriend. She had found out and tried to get me to meet up with her in secret, the messages from her were awful and slightly perverted. I backed off and said no, then a friend of his messaged me and told me all that was happening. She had found the messages and stabbed him for it, but in the end I found out this was all made up. He was a compulsive liar to everyone around him. Like a idiot, I went back to him, we lasted another month or so. He made up stories about his girlfriend being pregnant to see how committed I was to him and made her out to be psychotic. By then it was too late for me to realise that in fact, he was the psychotic one.  Once I found out his ploy, I ended it, very quickly I might add. A few days later I found out he was in a relationship with yet another girl, I felt foolish but glad I had escaped from him. I wanted to warn his current girlfriend, but I thought it would come off as jealousy so I left it. It turns out he deceives a lot of people, many were shocked when I had told them what had occurred between us.

It put me off relationships for a while, I struggled to trust in the relationship I had after him. The person I was with after him was incredible, but due to my past experience, I ruined it by not trusting and being paranoid. So my advice is, learn from what you have been through, but don’t tarnish all men with the same brush. Turn over a leaf, start afresh in a new relationship, remember what happened of course, but don’t apply it to your new relationship. I hope this all makes sense! 

Any other tags or reviews, let me know! 

Have a great day my lovelies!  

