August Favourites!

by TheAspiringAuthor

Hello my lovelies! 

I cannot believe it is September! Time has flown past this year! I cannot believe I shall be twenty years old. As it is nearing both my birthday and Christmas, I am thinking back to this time last year. I am pleased to say to myself, I have done well, I am now happy. As I look forward to the future, I want to bring forward the things I have enjoyed so I continue to be happy. So without further ado! 

Candle: My favourite candle by far has been Yankee Candle Christmas Cookie! I have been burning it every evening when I get home, it makes me relax and I enjoy the bakery scent! It has a rather powerful fragrance which dominates the room, I adore this scent so much!

Screenshot_14

 

Favourite Lipstick: My favourite lipstick this month has got to be, Ladies Who Lunch! I adore this bold pink, it settles on my lips beautifully and it doesn’t wear off easily. It makes me feel incredibly feminine and confident when I walk around, so I adore this shade!

ladies who lunch

 

Favourite Lipglass: My favourite lipglass for August is Reckless Desire. This stunning lavender shade has a subtle sparkle to it. It looks stunning when applied over a range of lip products, giving them a gentle glimmer. It isn’t sticky and is very moisturising! This was from Mac’s A Novel Romance collection. I prefer to layer this over Mac’s Snob or Saint Germain.

reckless desire

 

Favourite Perfume: My favourite perfume is Flowerbomb by Viktor and Rolf! My parents recently came back off of holiday and they brought me a handbag size of the bottle. I am so pleased with it! It is ever so dainty and adorable, it fits perfectly inside my handbag. I never leave home without it! 

flowerbombFavourite Book: Now here is where I am being cheeky, I have fallen in love with two different series! Lara Adrian’s Midnight series and J R Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series. If you crave something tall, dark and handsome, you will find it inside these books! They are incredibly seductive and leave you wanting more. If you have an obsession with the supernatural, such as myself, then I recommend these series to you!

kiss dark lover

 

Favourite Hair Product: I have recently discovered argon oil. I watched a few reviews and on impulse I brought the argon oil of Morocco. This is the strongest treatment for the hair out of the three products. It is a small bottle, and has a honey feel to it. It has a mild scent, and you just rub it through your hair once it is wet. It is fantastic at rectifying split end and brittle hair. It has helped my hair become more vibrant and healthy, I would definitely recommend this product.

moroccan oil

 

I would love to hear your favourites for August! So let me know! Have a great day my lovelies!

