OOTD!

by TheAspiringAuthor

Hello everyone!

I have to admit, I was very excited to get dressed today. For the first time in what I can remember, the sun was shining! It was blissful! It was rather mild, which is good for February. It just reminds me that Spring is on the way, something which I am incredibly excited about!  I relished the opportunity to be able to wear a dress without tights, all you ladies will understand what I mean!

So, here is my outfit of the day!

This beautiful dress is from Karen Millen. It is made from cotton and is incredibly flattering, I enjoy the floral pattern the most!

karen millen blue floral cotton dres

Next,  these stunning high heels are from Brian Atwood. They are very comfortable, considering the height! The lace up design helps to hold my foot firmly in place without it slipping around. My favourite part is the buckle, I think it adds the finishing touch!brian atwood

I brought this necklace from Accessorize in the Summer of 2014 I believe. The blue coil reminds me of ancient Rome and Greece designs. It is flattering to the neck and makesit appear slimmer, the sparkles do not rub or fall off at all.

blue glitter accessorize necklace

I finished off this outfit with a bag from my collection of Michael Kors handbags. I have built up quite a large collection,  I do really enjoy both his clothing and handbags. They are superb quality and elegant tastes.

new kors

I hope you all enjoyed my outfit of the day! I am hoping to be able to wear more Summer clothes in the coming weeks.

